zx110

Sony ZX110 – cheap on-ear headphones

It’s been some time since I began using the Sony ZX110 headphones, I wrote a review for them on my Romanian blog, Gadget4u.ro, and now it is the time to tell something about them here.

Build & Design

The Sony ZX110 headphones are made of plastic, just like the majority of similar gadgets in this price bracket. They have closed cups and, on the inside, a soft material. The wire is 4 feet long, and it is a bit thicker than that of other headphones I used. I don’t like the diagonal folding system because you can’t fold them half-way and keep them on your neck.

User experience

Despite the awkward folding mechanism, when used in the working position, these headphones are pretty good. You can wear them for a long time without feeling any discomfort, without disturbing nearby people and, of course, you won’t hear the most part of those discussions that take place in the public transport.

Sound quality

This part is a little bit complicated; I got different results from different devices I tested these headphones with and with different sound sources. For YouTube usage, they are very good at outputting all the frequencies, but with locally stored music files, they sometimes distorted and badly mixed the sounds. All in all, it was a pleasant experience, with me having the volume at about 80%.

Price and conclusion for Sony ZX110

Here, in Romania, prices change every so often. I bought these Sony ZX110 headphones for around 13$, that being with a 30% discount. The prices that I saw on Amazon revolve around 18$ and I think it still is a fair price; that is as long as you don’t have too many expectations from it. Just saying, from 3 pairs of headphones in this price bracket bought from different manufacturers, these are the only ones that haven’t passed the 12-month anniversary.

Un gând despre “Sony ZX110 – cheap on-ear headphones

Comentariile sunt închise.